Welcome to CinemaTour!  Sign In

Cinema History Around the World  
 Contact Cinematour ·· Help & Hints ·· About Cinematour

Druid Theatre

9840 Main St
Damascus MD 20750

Record #8095  
 Opened: 1947
 Closed: 1990
 Current Use: Retail
Capacity: 420 seats
Architect(s): George Knott
Architectural Style(s):
National Register:
Current Organ: none
 Also Known As:

Information for this tour was contributed by Bob Windsor.

This theater was named after Druid M. Clodfelter, son of Druid A. Clodfelter, the owner. On the left side of the building was a Farmer's and Mechanic's Bank. The other side was a soda shop. At the time, it was one of the few buildings in town that had air conditioning.

 External Links


Return to the top of this page   or   Return to the main page

Last featured 12/27/2002. Last edited 3/5/2015.

The content of this website is a research work in progress and is being provided to the public for informational purposes only. As such, articles may contain errors, bias, duplication, or need to be cleaned up. Some documents, images and logos contained in these documents belong to various organizations and corporations. Their inclusion here is for the benefit of the reader and for the benefit of the particular organization, but they are, in fact, the copyrighted property of those organizations. Their presence here does not imply any endorsement of CinemaTour by those organizations. CinemaTour is not affiliated with any cinema or circuit.

© 1995-2019 Vision Entertainment Services. All rights reserved.
Use of this site signifies agreement to terms of service.

www.cinematour.com :: 0.56 MB :: 5.69 MB