Welcome to CinemaTour!  Sign In

CinemaTour
 
Cinema History Around the World  
 HOME ·· CINEMAS ·· LINKS ·· BOOKS
 Contact Cinematour ·· Help & Hints ·· About Cinematour
 

Spring Theatre


2015 Photo from the Adam Martin collection
214 N Main St
Springhill LA 71075
(318) 539-9200

Visit Website
Record #8067  
 Opened: 1946
Capacity:
Architect(s):
Architectural Style(s):
National Register:
Current Organ: none
 Also Known As:

The Spring was almost completely destroyed by a fire in 1958 and rebuilt, reopening in 1959. It closed in 1982 with the owner's death, was used briefly by a church, and sat vacant until new owners renovated and reopened it in 2002.

 Photos
 Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.

January 2015 photos from the Adam Martin collection.


52 KB · 418x625

49 KB · 625x418

69 KB · 625x418

64 KB · 625x418

54 KB · 625x418

64 KB · 625x418

67 KB · 625x418

70 KB · 625x418


 External Links

---
---

Return to the top of this page   or   Return to the main page


Last featured 2002-12-27. Last edited 1/31/2015.


The content of this website is a research work in progress and is being provided to the public for informational purposes only. As such, articles may contain errors, bias, duplication, or need to be cleaned up. Some documents, images and logos contained in these documents belong to various organizations and corporations. Their inclusion here is for the benefit of the reader and for the benefit of the particular organization, but they are, in fact, the copyrighted property of those organizations. Their presence here does not imply any endorsement of CinemaTour by those organizations. CinemaTour is not affiliated with any cinema or circuit.

© 1995-2019 Vision Entertainment Services. All rights reserved.
Use of this site signifies agreement to terms of service.

www.cinematour.com :: 0.56 MB :: 5.77 MB