In 1874, attorney John A. Keith built the original structure, which was converted into the Opera House by John Crump in 1889. In 1914, the first reels of film were shown at the Crump. Major renovations, including the installation of a neon marquee, occurred in 1941.
2003 photos from the Don Gardner collection.
June 2002 photos from the Adam Martin collection.
The content of this website is a research work in progress and is being provided to the public for informational purposes only. As such, articles may contain errors, bias, duplication, or need to be cleaned up. Some documents, images and logos contained in these documents belong to various organizations and corporations. Their inclusion here is for the benefit of the reader and for the benefit of the particular organization, but they are, in fact, the copyrighted property of those organizations. Their presence here does not imply any endorsement of CinemaTour by those organizations. CinemaTour is not affiliated with any cinema or circuit.
© 1995-2019 Vision Entertainment Services. All rights reserved.
www.cinematour.com :: 0.56 MB :: 5.92 MB