1905 Opera House
108 Dakota Ave N|
Wessington Springs SD
|Record #48598 |
Opened: November 3, 1905|
National Register: 1976 Bldg # 76001738
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
The Opera House hosted live entertainment from its opening in November 1905 until 1912. It served as a silent movie theater from 1912 to 1917, when it became a roller skating rink.
According to the National Register of Historic Places nomination form, the city moved the building from its original location in 1920 when it purchased the Opera House.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 10/27/2018. Last edited 10/27/2018.