|Record #48064 |
Opened: July 4, 1940|
Closed: Yes (date unknown)
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
The Colony House was built in 1940 to revive the town when the local timber supply began to dwindle and the sawmills began moving away. The three story structure was used as a convention and theater facility in addition to roller skating, basketball, boxing, and other indoor sports. The building burned in the late 1950s.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 6/15/2018. Last edited 6/15/2018.