3928 Clematis St|
New Orleans LA
|Record #30262 |
Opened: October 12, 1927|
Closed: December 9, 1970
Demolished: Yes (date unknown)
Capacity: 750 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Cine Arts, Studio Cinema Theater|
| Previously operated by: Peacock Theaters Inc, Joel Bluestone Theatres|
The former Peacock Theatre became a skating rink and then a church which was destroyed by a fire after Hurricane Katrina flooded the area.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 10/12/2008. Last edited 12/15/2012.