Information for this tour was contributed by State Archives of Florida.
The State Theatre, originally known as the Capital City and owned by H.B. Maund, was located in a remodeled livery stable. It was bought by C.E. Daffin in 1914 and remodeled and renamed the Daffin Theater. It opened as the State Theatre on Feburary 13, 1932 and burned with the Venetia Restaurant in December, 1933.
December 1933 photos from the State Archives of Florida collection.
Photos from the State Archives of Florida collection.
The content of this website is a research work in progress and is being provided to the public for informational purposes only. As such, articles may contain errors, bias, duplication, or need to be cleaned up. Some documents, images and logos contained in these documents belong to various organizations and corporations. Their inclusion here is for the benefit of the reader and for the benefit of the particular organization, but they are, in fact, the copyrighted property of those organizations. Their presence here does not imply any endorsement of CinemaTour by those organizations. CinemaTour is not affiliated with any cinema or circuit.
© 1995-2018 Vision Entertainment Services. All rights reserved.
www.cinematour.com :: 0.56 MB :: 5.82 MB