Welcome to CinemaTour!  Sign In

Cinema History Around the World  
 Contact Cinematour ·· Help & Hints ·· About Cinematour

Liberty Theater

2006 Photo from the Adam Martin collection
211 S Toppenish Ave
Toppenish WA 98948

Closed Live Theatre
Record #2622  
 Opened: 1915
 Closed: 1999
 Current Use:
Capacity: 836 seats
Architectural Style(s):
National Register:
Current Organ: 2/4 Robert Morton
 Also Known As: Lois

The Lois was the first theater in Toppenish and was built and operated by H.M. Johnson. The theater was renamed the Liberty on January 1, 1927. Artist Lanny Little of Portland, Oregon, painted the mural.

 Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.

September 2006 photos from the Adam Martin collection.

69 KB · 625x417

74 KB · 625x417

81 KB · 625x417

74 KB · 417x625

64 KB · 625x417

78 KB · 625x417


Return to the top of this page   or   Return to the main page

Last featured 2002-12-27. Last edited 9/16/2006.

The content of this website is a research work in progress and is being provided to the public for informational purposes only. As such, articles may contain errors, bias, duplication, or need to be cleaned up. Some documents, images and logos contained in these documents belong to various organizations and corporations. Their inclusion here is for the benefit of the reader and for the benefit of the particular organization, but they are, in fact, the copyrighted property of those organizations. Their presence here does not imply any endorsement of CinemaTour by those organizations. CinemaTour is not affiliated with any cinema or circuit.

© 1995-2018 Vision Entertainment Services. All rights reserved.
Use of this site signifies agreement to terms of service.

www.cinematour.com :: 0.56 MB :: 5.74 MB