Information for this tour was contributed by Roger Katz.
The Criterion Cinemas opened with five screens in 2004 in the old United Illuminating building which was erected in 1938. In 2006 two screens were added in an adjacent building. The Criterion is part of the Bow Tie Cinemas chain which was formerly the BS Moss circuit. The chain is still run by the Moss family and a mural inside the lobby shows the family and some of the theatres they have owned.
December 2004 photos from the Roger Katz collection.
The content of this website is a research work in progress and is being provided to the public for informational purposes only. As such, articles may contain errors, bias, duplication, or need to be cleaned up. Some documents, images and logos contained in these documents belong to various organizations and corporations. Their inclusion here is for the benefit of the reader and for the benefit of the particular organization, but they are, in fact, the copyrighted property of those organizations. Their presence here does not imply any endorsement of CinemaTour by those organizations. CinemaTour is not affiliated with any cinema or circuit.
© 1995-2018 Vision Entertainment Services. All rights reserved.
www.cinematour.com :: 0.57 MB :: 6.05 MB