Information for this tour was contributed by Bob Monaco.
In March 1918, Grange Hall purchased a moving picture machine. It was replaced in 1934. The ground floor had folding chairs and also hosted dances; there was a balcony upstairs on either side of the projection booth and the basement contained a kitchen, wardrobe, small banquet hall, and accommodations for traveling actors. The Park Theatre opened in 1948 shortly after Grange Hall closed.
July 2009 photos from the Bob Monaco collection.
The content of this website is a research work in progress and is being provided to the public for informational purposes only. As such, articles may contain errors, bias, duplication, or need to be cleaned up. Some documents, images and logos contained in these documents belong to various organizations and corporations. Their inclusion here is for the benefit of the reader and for the benefit of the particular organization, but they are, in fact, the copyrighted property of those organizations. Their presence here does not imply any endorsement of CinemaTour by those organizations. CinemaTour is not affiliated with any cinema or circuit.
© 1995-2018 Vision Entertainment Services. All rights reserved.
www.cinematour.com :: 0.56 MB :: 5.77 MB