2003 Photo from the Roger Katz collection
25 Prospect St|
|Record #22460 |
Opened: March 26, 1940|
Architect(s): John Eberson; Drew Eberson
Architectural Style(s): Colonial
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
| Previously operated by: United Artists Theatres|
Information for this tour was contributed by Roger Katz.
The original Ridgefield Playhouse closed in 1973 and was used as a bank. In October 2012 it was demolished to make way for the new Prospector Theatre which will replicate the facade of the Playhouse using some of the original bricks.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
2003 photos from the Roger Katz collection.
65 KB · 450x338
48 KB · 450x338
32 KB · 450x338
54 KB · 450x338
27 KB · 450x338
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 6/29/2003. Last edited 10/19/2012.