Bronx Opera House
2002 Photo from the Charlie Kraybill collection.
440 E 149th St|
Bronx (New York) NY
|Record #22277 |
Opened: August 30, 1913|
Closed: Yes (date unknown)
Architect(s): George M Keister
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Bronx Theatre|
The auditorium has been demolished while the rest of the building has been converted into a hotel.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
August 2002 photos from the Charlie Kraybill collection.
95 KB · 625x469
102 KB · 625x469
96 KB · 625x469
75 KB · 625x469
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 5/12/2003. Last edited 2/6/2022.