Photo from the Darren Snow collection.
313 W Broadway St|
|Record #21856 |
Opened: November 27, 1895|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Broadway, Majestic|
Information for this tour was contributed by Dave Kraft.
Built in 1895 at 313 West Broadway Street for vaudeville shows by John J. Cossitt and S.A. Foley, the Broadway was converted for movies and showed the first moving pictures in Lincoln around 1910. By 1916, the theater was called the Majestic and was owned by A.L. Salmons and Frank Lawler. In 1920, the theater was called the Grand and Matthew Reinhardt was the proprietor. The theater was destroyed by fire on February 14, 1960, and has been demolished.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 11/16/2002. Last edited 3/1/2019.