Rhode Center for the Arts
2007 Photo from the Darren Snow collection.
514 56th St|
|Record #21771 |
Opened: December 29, 1927|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Gateway, Lake, Rhode Opera House|
| Previously operated by: Saxe Amusements, Standard Theatres|
The Gateway Theatre was built to replace the second Rhode Opera House. Standard Theatres operated it as the Lake Theatre and, after closing, the Lakeside Players moved in and renamed it the third Rhode Opera House.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
August 2007 photos from the Darren Snow collection.
78 KB · 469x625
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 11/12/2002. Last edited 2/29/2020.