Information for this tour was contributed by Konrad Schiecke.
After a fire destroyed the original theatre, owner Mr. Ewing took on a partner in Mr. C.K. Todd to rebuild the theater. The new building was slightly larger, seating 350 persons. By 1952, Mr. Todd was sole owner, and he sold the theater to the Howard Magin family. They operated it until 1959, when the doors closed due to television keeping people home. The Magin family converted the theatre into a bowling alley, which opened in 1959 as Lucky Strike Bowl. The bowling alley was sold three years later to the Hubbard family. The building still stands.
The content of this website is a research work in progress and is being provided to the public for informational purposes only. As such, articles may contain errors, bias, duplication, or need to be cleaned up. Some documents, images and logos contained in these documents belong to various organizations and corporations. Their inclusion here is for the benefit of the reader and for the benefit of the particular organization, but they are, in fact, the copyrighted property of those organizations. Their presence here does not imply any endorsement of CinemaTour by those organizations. CinemaTour is not affiliated with any cinema or circuit.
© 1995-2024 Vision Entertainment Services. All rights reserved.
www.cinematour.com :: 0.62 MB :: 6.31 MB