Welcome to CinemaTour!  Sign In

Cinema History Around the World  
 Contact Cinematour ·· Help & Hints ·· About Cinematour

Amboy Theatre

242 E Main St
Amboy IL

Record #20423  
 Opened: 1935
 Closed: 1966
 Demolished: Yes (date unknown)
Capacity: 325 seats
Architectural Style(s):
National Register:
Current Organ: none
 Also Known As:
 Previously operated by: Marchesi Brothers

Information for this tour was contributed by Konrad Schiecke.

The Amboy Theatre, located on Main Street, contained 325 seats. It opened in the mid 1930s and closed in the early 1960s. The Marchesi Brothers Theatres, located in Amboy, operated it. It operated as a dime store with its marquee removed prior to its demolition.

 External Links


Return to the top of this page   or   Return to the main page

Last featured 3/24/2002. Last edited 8/6/2022.

The content of this website is a research work in progress and is being provided to the public for informational purposes only. As such, articles may contain errors, bias, duplication, or need to be cleaned up. Some documents, images and logos contained in these documents belong to various organizations and corporations. Their inclusion here is for the benefit of the reader and for the benefit of the particular organization, but they are, in fact, the copyrighted property of those organizations. Their presence here does not imply any endorsement of CinemaTour by those organizations. CinemaTour is not affiliated with any cinema or circuit.

© 1995-2023 Vision Entertainment Services. All rights reserved.
Use of this site signifies agreement to terms of service.

www.cinematour.com :: 0.62 MB :: 6.31 MB