2002 Photo from the Konrad Schiecke collection
|Record #20416 |
Capacity: 400 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Konrad Schiecke.
The Colonial Theatre on Main Street contained 400 seats and opened in 1917. It closed in 1974 and now houses a welding shop. The marquee was added in 1920. This theatre has a large stage house since it had vaudeville shows.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
Photos from the Konrad Schiecke collection.
30 KB · 450x255
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 5/3/2002. Last edited 11/5/2005.