1992 Photo from the John Lewis collection
6650 Belair Rd|
|Record #15167 |
Opened: October 3, 1946|
Closed: September 13, 1978
Current Use: Office Space
Capacity: 937 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Daniel Gibbs.
The Paramount opened in 1946 and closed around 1980. This is identical to the Homewood Theatre on 25th street, and opened at the same time. The facade is in excellent condition, but the theatre has been gutted and converted to professional offices.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2002-12-27. Last edited 4/13/2013.