1992 Photo from the John Lewis collection
2700 Pulaski Hwy|
|Record #13850 |
Current Use: Retail
Capacity: 1577 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Daniel Gibbs.
Opened 1921, one of the three "big-time" houses of East Baltimore. Closed in 1969 -- still standing, main floor is being used as a grocery store. There might be some remnants of the giant theatre -- the store doesn't take up anywhere near the entire structure.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
October 1992 photos from the John Lewis collection.
77 KB · 625x441
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2002-12-27. Last edited 4/13/2013.