2002 Photo from the Konrad Schiecke collection
225 W Main St|
|Record #10360 |
Capacity: 500 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
| Previously operated by: Kerasotes Theatres|
Information for this tour was contributed by Konrad Schiecke.
The Lawford Theatre contained 580 seats. It was opened in 1914 and was managed by the Kerasotes theatre circuit from 1946 to 1982 when it closed. Following some restoration work, it reopened in the 1990s as a performing arts center.
The theater reopened on July 2, 2005.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
May 1996 photos from the Darren Snow collection.
69 KB · 466x625
48 KB · 427x625
June 1995 photos from the Kevin Dennis collection.
94 KB · 436x625
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 10/13/2002. Last edited 2/10/2017.