2002 Photo from the Konrad Schiecke collection.
24-28 Fox St|
|Record #10087 |
Current Use: Retail
Capacity: 1158 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Coliseum|
Information for this tour was contributed by Konrad Schiecke.
The Fox Theatre opened in 1910 as a conversion from the Coliseum, which was previously used for skating. It had a seating capacity of 1158 with the entrance on Fox (now Downer) Street. It was condemned in June of 1930 and was razed in October of that year. Only the entrance building remains. This theatre was part of the Syvandell Entertainment Palace.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
April 2002 photos from the Konrad Schiecke collection.
70 KB · 625x469
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 4/21/2005. Last edited 8/7/2021.