Information for this tour was contributed by Ken Roe.
First constructed as an exhibition hall named the Marina in 1883, the architect was William J. Rennison. It was later transformed into the Pavilion Theatre which was such a success that famed theatre architect Frank Matcham was employed to re-design the theatre into a spectacular Victorian playhouse.
August 2004 photos from the Ken Roe collection.
The content of this website is a research work in progress and is being provided to the public for informational purposes only. As such, articles may contain errors, bias, duplication, or need to be cleaned up. Some documents, images and logos contained in these documents belong to various organizations and corporations. Their inclusion here is for the benefit of the reader and for the benefit of the particular organization, but they are, in fact, the copyrighted property of those organizations. Their presence here does not imply any endorsement of CinemaTour by those organizations. CinemaTour is not affiliated with any cinema or circuit.
© 1995-2019 Vision Entertainment Services. All rights reserved.
www.cinematour.com :: 0.56 MB :: 5.80 MB