Empire Electric Theatre
2004 Photo from the Ken Roe collection.
7 Regent Street|
|Record #5662 |
Current Use: Night Club
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Bijou|
Information for this tour was contributed by Ken Roe.
Originally opened in May 1883 as the Bijou Theatre, it continued with live productions as the Empire Theatre until it was converted to cinema use in 1913.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
August 2004 photos from the Ken Roe collection.
76 KB · 469x625
93 KB · 625x469
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 1/28/2006. Last edited 1/28/2006.