Photo from the Cowansville Historical Society collection.
|Record #1253 |
Capacity: 488 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Michel Racicot.
The Princess Theatre was opened on Main Street, Cowansville in 1926. The owners were Carl H. Brock (who was Mayor of Cowansville in 1947 and still owner of the theatre at that time, he was Mayor) and his wife Doris Savage Brock. From 1926 to 1949, the theater was located on the second floor of the Cowansville Town Hall.
It moved on its present location in January 1949. It was in a new building and the theater had about 700 seats.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
Photos from the Cowansville Historical Society collection.
75 KB · 625x389
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2002-12-27. Last edited 9/17/2005.