2004 Photo from the Ken Roe collection
208 Main Street|
|Record #393 |
Current Use: Night Club
Architect(s): Henry White
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Ken Roe.
Originally built as a live theatre, it was given a new frontage and a balcony was added in 1920 to the design of Henry White when it became a full time cinema. In 1940 further alterations were carried out by architects Kaberry & Chard and it was re-furbished in 1982 by theatre designer John Love. After closing for films in 1992, it became a night club, but as of 2004, this is closed.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
February 2004 photos from the Ken Roe collection.
76 KB · 625x469
74 KB · 625x469
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 1/14/2006. Last edited 1/14/2006.