2004 Photo from the Ken Roe collection
261 Johnson Street|
|Record #363 |
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Star|
Information for this tour was contributed by Ken Roe.
Opened as the Star Theatre, the original 1922 painted silent screen and part of the painted 'proscenium' were still visible on the wall when these photos were taken in March 2004. The building was just being vacated after being used as a retail furniture store. The circle and projection suite had been removed many years ago, and presumably there is a more elaborate facade beneath the external tin covering.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
March 2004 photos from the Ken Roe collection.
64 KB · 625x469
66 KB · 625x469
70 KB · 625x469
56 KB · 625x469
82 KB · 625x469
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 1/7/2006. Last edited 1/7/2006.