Information for this tour was contributed by Tom DeLay.
Also known as The Golden State Theatre. Originally seating 1600 when it opened on August 6, 1926, it was triplexed and the balcony was made into two 'upstairs' theatres in the April 1976. UA had two buildings across the street from each other. They sold tickets for both buildings at the 417 address (the gold building - triplex). The white building is the single screen across the street.
2003 photos from the Eric Hooper collection.
Photos from the Wm. O. Schlotter collection.
The content of this website is a research work in progress and is being provided to the public for informational purposes only. As such, articles may contain errors, bias, duplication, or need to be cleaned up. Some documents, images and logos contained in these documents belong to various organizations and corporations. Their inclusion here is for the benefit of the reader and for the benefit of the particular organization, but they are, in fact, the copyrighted property of those organizations. Their presence here does not imply any endorsement of CinemaTour by those organizations. CinemaTour is not affiliated with any cinema or circuit.
© 1995-2019 Vision Entertainment Services. All rights reserved.
www.cinematour.com :: 0.55 MB :: 5.84 MB