Photo from the Ron Heberlee collection
402-12 Adams St|
Toledo OH 43604
|Record #9960 |
Opened: December 25, 1895|
Architect(s): Edward O Fallis; Rapp & Rapp
National Register: 1987 Bldg # 87000686
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Loews, Cinerama|
| Previously operated by: Loews Theatres, Armstrong Theatres|
Information for this tour was contributed by Dan Ferris.
The Valentine Theatre was remodeled and reopened in 1999 although it is not a cinema anymore. When it opened in 1895, it was a playhouse, then purchased and open as a Loew’s movie theatre in the 1920s. It closed in the 1950s and had limited events until the mid-1970s, then it sat unused until reconstruction started in 1995.
A boiler explosion on November 23, 2007, damaged and temporarily closed the theater.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
January 2008 photos from the Scott Simmons collection.
78 KB · 625x469
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2002-12-27. Last edited 7/5/2009.