Opened: May 6, 1940
Current Organ: none
Also Known As:
Information for this tour was contributed by Darren Snow.
OPENED: 5/6/40; "Alias the Deacon." CLOSED: 1987.
When the Colonial Theatre (1923-1939) was destroyed by fire on Christmas Day 1939, Mr. and Mrs. Charles Rudolph immediately went to work finding a new location for the theatre they'd owned since 1934. They chose the Hanna Building, and showed a few movies at Bonfils Auditorium while the new facility was being prepared.
The Trojan closed in 1987, and the interior has been converted to an accounting office. A small space to the left of the entrance has become a pawn shop. A ticket machine still stands in the lobby, and a "Matinee" sign hangs over the ticket booth in which the pawn shop displays its wares.
Photos Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
The content of this website is a research work in progress and is being provided to the public for informational purposes only. As such, articles may contain errors, bias, duplication, or need to be cleaned up. Some documents, images and logos contained in these documents belong to various organizations and corporations. Their inclusion here is for the benefit of the reader and for the benefit of the particular organization, but they are, in fact, the copyrighted property of those organizations. Their presence here does not imply any endorsement of CinemaTour by those organizations. CinemaTour is not affiliated with any cinema or circuit.