Corral Drive-In Theatre
Photo from the Darren Snow collection
Highway 67 N Service Rd|
|Record #7527 |
Closed: Yes (date unknown)
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Darren Snow.
Capacity: 400 cars in 1953; later expanded to two screens. After this, it was called the "Drive-Ins" rather than the "Drive-In."
In its early days, the Corral was run by the Edwards-Plumlee Circuit. Presently, the screens are crumbling; the separate projection booths are so surrounded by weeds that it's hard to get to them. The recent-looking snack bar -- a corrugated-metal building -- has been gutted and vandalized; there's some unintentionally hilarious teenage graffiti inside. The fences (with snazzy lamp housings), gates, and ticket booths still stand. The conestoga-shaped marquee is in bad shape.
The 1986 International Motion Picture Almanac lists the operator as Kerasotes.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
Photos from the Darren Snow collection.
16 KB · 378x243
14 KB · 448x196
17 KB · 390x234
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 2/25/2005. Last edited 2/25/2005.
Buy movie tickets, look up showtimes, watch trailers and more!