Chalk Hill Drive-In Theatre
Photo from the Mitchell Cope collection
4501 W Davis St|
|Record #7323 |
Opened: July 4, 1941|
Closed: Yes (date unknown)
Demolished: Yes (date unknown)
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
| Previously operated by: U&E Theatres|
The Chalk Hill Drive-In was the second drive-in in Dallas. Owned by W.G. Underwood and Claude Ezell, the theater opened on July 4, 1941. The tower originally featured a lone star which was later replaced by a clown mural. The theater closed in the late 1970s.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 5/19/2002. Last edited 8/28/2013.