Photo from the John LaCount collection
114 E Wisconsin Ave|
Neenah WI 54956
|Record #4049 |
Capacity: 950 seats|
Architect(s): Sydney Lovell
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Neenah Opera House, Embassy|
| Previously operated by: Marcus Theatres|
Information for this tour was contributed by John LaCount.
The Neenah Theatre started it's grand life as the Neenah Opera House and opened in 1907. Sometime in the 1930s, its name was changed to the Embassy Theatre. In 1941, Ben Marcus of Marcus Theatres purchased the theater and changed the name to the Neenah Theatre. It stayed open until 1997 and was razed in 1998, to make way for an office tower.
The architect was Sydney Lovell and the seating capacity with a balcony was around 950.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
Photos from the John LaCount collection.
84 KB · 625x465
75 KB · 524x625
63 KB · 625x430
61 KB · 625x431
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 5/13/2002. Last edited 11/28/2009.
Buy movie tickets, look up showtimes, watch trailers and more!