928 N Rampart St|
New Orleans LA
|Record #40313 |
Opened: August 2, 1913|
Closed: October 20, 1953
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Cinema Theater|
| Previously operated by: Lazarus Theaters|
The Casino opened in the former ballroom of the L'Union Francais building on August 2, 1913. It was renovated in 1942 and renamed the Cinema Theater. A fire on October 20, 1953, gutted the building and it was subsequently demolished.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 9/18/2011. Last edited 12/26/2012.