Fillmore St & Turk St|
San Francisco CA
|Record #39205 |
Closed: May 29, 1911
Demolished: Yes (date unknown)
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
The third Chutes amusement park was opened in 1909 on the block bounded by Fillmore, Webster, Eddy and Turk Streets. A fire started in the restaurant on May 29, 1911, destroying the Fillmore side of the park.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
August 1909 photos from the Jack Tillmany collection.
92 KB · 625x452
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 9/25/2010. Last edited 9/25/2010.