Spring Grove Amusement Hall
|Record #39101 |
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
| Previously operated by: Spring Grove Hospital Center|
Located on the second floor of the Main Building, the Amusement Hall provided entertainment to the hospital's patients in the form of dress balls, movies, and vaudeville. The Amusement Hall was also referred to as the Chapel, as worship services were also held here. The space was converted to a patient ward and dining room when the Thomas-Rice Auditorium was constructed in 1936.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 8/1/2010. Last edited 8/1/2010.