La Mar Theatre
|Record #3789 |
Closed: Yes (date unknown)
Current Use: Apartments
Capacity: 200 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Atom, Holiday|
Information for this tour was contributed by Konrad Schiecke.
On May 18, 1946, the La Mar Theatre opened with 200 seats. Under new ownership, the name was changed to the Atom in June of 1951. On October 9, 1952, the theatre again changed ownership and was called the Holiday. It remained open until the late 1950s, and now houses apartments.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 5/3/2002. Last edited 1/1/2006.