1400-16 Market St|
Saint Louis MO
|Record #36738 |
Opened: April 14, 1934|
Capacity: 9300 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Municipal Auditorium|
The Kiel Auditorium and Kiel Opera House were situated back-to-back at the stages; both rooms could be used simultaneously. The Auditorium was demolished in 1992 in order to build a new arena; the Opera House stood unused since closing in 1991, but reopened as the Peabody Opera House on October 2, 2011.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 3/17/2010. Last edited 10/12/2013.
Buy movie tickets, look up showtimes, watch trailers and more!