2008 Photo from the Martin McCaffery collection
514-18 Main St|
|Record #35670 |
Capacity: 396 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
| Previously operated by: Howell Theatres|
Information for this tour was contributed by Martin McCaffery.
Built in 1919, the theater was remodeled sometime in the 1940s under different ownership. It was closed in 1982 and operated for a while as a church, which gutted the place. The building was reacquired by the 1940s family ownership after it was abandoned. As of 2008, they are in the process of restoring it to the 1940s appearance. The marquee has been redone, and the inside is stripped for restoration.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
December 2008 photos from the Martin McCaffery collection.
93 KB · 625x469
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 1/31/2010. Last edited 2/27/2010.
Buy movie tickets, look up showtimes, watch trailers and more!