1992 Photo from the John Lewis collection
12 E Main St|
|Record #31571 |
Opened: May 16, 1917|
Closed: Yes (date unknown)
Capacity: 230 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Lyric, Joy|
The old Lyric/Joy closed in the early 70's. The second floor of the building then burnt down in 1973 and the first floor was converted to a firefighters' social hall. On February 1, 2008 a conversion back to a movie theatre was completed and it reopened as the Newmanstown Theater.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
May 1992 photos from the John Lewis collection.
77 KB · 625x445
71 KB · 625x460
70 KB · 625x441
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 12/26/2008. Last edited 10/5/2014.