Photo from the Martin McCaffery collection
128 E Front St|
|Record #28031 |
Opened: December 19, 1928|
Capacity: 398 seats|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Grand|
Information for this tour was contributed by Martin McCaffery.
Built in 1929 as the Grand, but changed to Paramount the next year. Operated as a movie theatre through the mid 1970s. Operated by Community Theatre as a performing arts facility until about 1997. Taken over by city and renovated in 1998. Live action and music rental house. Facade almost identical to original, interior expanded.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
Photos from the Martin McCaffery collection.
107 KB · 625x569
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 12/31/2007. Last edited 2/23/2013.