2007 Photo from the Adam Martin collection
560 Haight St|
San Francisco CA
|Record #27816 |
Opened: March 5, 1927|
Closed: January 24, 1952
Current Use: Apartments
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Midtown|
Built on the site of the Liberty and opened in 1927 as the Riviera, the theater became known as the Midtown in 1935 and was converted into a church in the 1950s after a fire gutted the interior.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
August 2007 photos from the Adam Martin collection.
80 KB · 625x418
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 8/13/2007. Last edited 8/13/2007.