1991 Photo from the John Lewis collection
211 W Colfax Ave|
South Bend IN
|Record #26430 |
Opened: August 5, 1928|
Capacity: 2069 seats|
Architect(s): H G Christman
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by John Lewis.
Closed by a fire in 1977. The Colfax was demolished in the early 1990s for an expansion of the South Bend Tribune.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
1991 photos from the John Lewis collection.
67 KB · 625x443
62 KB · 443x625
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 1/7/2007. Last edited 4/27/2010.