Information for this tour was contributed by HC Lower.
Opened in March 1953 by Mr. and Mrs. HC Lower on ten acres west of the city. Sold in short order (along with the Temple Theatre) to a Mr. and Mrs. Davis. Mr. Davis died within a year and she continued to operate both theaters for many years. The theater finally closed around 1980 and is now a salvage yard.
May 2016 photos from the Adam Martin collection.
March 1953 photos from the HC Lower collection.
The content of this website is a research work in progress and is being provided to the public for informational purposes only. As such, articles may contain errors, bias, duplication, or need to be cleaned up. Some documents, images and logos contained in these documents belong to various organizations and corporations. Their inclusion here is for the benefit of the reader and for the benefit of the particular organization, but they are, in fact, the copyrighted property of those organizations. Their presence here does not imply any endorsement of CinemaTour by those organizations. CinemaTour is not affiliated with any cinema or circuit.
© 1995-2016 Vision Entertainment Services. All rights reserved.