Cedar City UT|
|Record #26061 |
Closed: Yes (date unknown)
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: |
Information for this tour was contributed by Grant Smith.
The Gem Theater was built about 1905 by Wilkinson and Corry. The theater showed silent films with background music provided by an orchestra or pianist. (1) The Gem Theater was open through at least 1914. (2)
1. "Chapter 7: The Early Twentieth Century: 1900 to 1940", A History of Iron County, by Janet Burton Seegmiller, Utah History Suite CD-ROM
2. Polk's Utah Gazetteer and Business Directory, 1912-1913, 1914-1915
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 4/1/2006. Last edited 4/1/2006.