160 O'Farrell St|
San Francisco CA
|Record #25862 |
Opened: October 18, 1913|
Capacity: 1800 seats|
Architect(s): Werner & O'Brien
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Hippodrome, Union Square, Filmarte|
Opened in 1913 as the Gaiety, this theater became the Hippodrome in 1915, the Union Square in 1925 and the Filmarte before closing in 1933.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 9/25/2005. Last edited 3/1/2009.
Buy movie tickets, look up showtimes, watch trailers and more!