Photo from the Jack Tillmany collection
1226 Fillmore St|
San Francisco CA
|Record #25849 |
Demolished: Yes (date unknown)
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Chutes, Lyric|
The third Chutes Theatre opened in the Chutes Amusement Park on Fillmore Street. The entire park burned to the ground in 1911 and the Lyric was reconstructed in 1915 in the shell of the Chutes Theatre. It became the American in 1925 and remained so until the theater closed in 1959 and was torn down.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
Photos from the Jack Tillmany collection.
119 KB · 625x624
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 9/25/2005. Last edited 7/31/2010.