Photo from the Jack Tillmany collection
1634 Ocean Ave|
San Francisco CA
|Record #25838 |
Opened: December 23, 1922|
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Westwood|
The Balboa opened on Ocean Avenue in 1922. It was later known as the Westwood before closing in 1932 and being torn down. This theater should not be confused with the New Balboa, built in 1926 on Balboa Street, which was operated by the same people.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
Photos from the Jack Tillmany collection.
78 KB · 625x501
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 9/25/2005. Last edited 7/31/2010.