Photo from the Jack Tillmany collection
260 O'Farrell St|
San Francisco CA
|Record #25836 |
Opened: December 23, 1911|
Closed: December 31, 1961
Capacity: 1145 seats|
Architect(s): Cunningham & Polito
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: United Nations|
The Alcazar opened on the site of the previous Alcazar which was destroyed by the 1906 earthquake. In 1945, it was renamed the United Nations and in 1952 the name was changed back to the Alcazar. It closed at the end of 1961 and was torn down.
Photos remain the property of the Member and may not be reproduced without the written consent of the Member.
Photos from the Jack Tillmany collection.
126 KB · 625x593
126 KB · 625x496
127 KB · 588x625
114 KB · 625x479
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 9/25/2005. Last edited 7/3/2010.
Buy movie tickets, look up showtimes, watch trailers and more!