416 Main St|
|Record #25718 |
Closed: Yes (date unknown)
Demolished: Yes (date unknown)
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Hippodrome, Regent|
| Previously operated by: Frisina Enterprises|
Opened around 1913 as Mark Angell's Hippodrome, it was known as just the Hippodrome by 1915. Sometime between 1920 and 1926 it was renamed the Regent and then became the Iowa around 1938. It was known as Frisina's Iowa through the 1950s before reverting back to just Iowa in 1962. The theater closed around 1975.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 9/11/2005. Last edited 11/28/2009.
Buy movie tickets, look up showtimes, watch trailers and more!