Thompson's Opera House
628 Main St|
|Record #25374 |
Opened: April 26, 1873|
Closed: Yes (date unknown)
Architect(s): Aleck Brown
National Register: 1984 Bldg # 84002074
Current Organ: none
| Also Known As: Gem, Brown's Hall, Brown's Opera House|
Information for this tour was contributed by Roger Katz.
Thompson's Opera House was used as a movie theater from 1915 to 1937 prior to the opening of the Gem Theatre next door.
Return to the top of this page or Return to the main page
Last featured 4/1/2005. Last edited 2/1/2013.